Win a signed DVD and soundtrack of Desert Flower / Verlosung: signierte DVD und Soundtrack von Wüstenblume

7 Jun

Win a signed copy of the DVD of Desert Flower (can be watched in English and in German) and a signed Soundtrack of the movie! Leave your comment (with a valid email address) below to enter the competition. The winners will be drawn on thursday, so be quick!

Gewinne eine signierte DVD von Wüstenblume und einen signierten Soundtrack zum Film! Einfach einen Kommentar (mit einer gültigen Emailadresse) hinterlassen, die Gewinnerin oder der Gewinner wird am Donnerstag gezogen! Viel Glück!

57 Responses to “Win a signed DVD and soundtrack of Desert Flower / Verlosung: signierte DVD und Soundtrack von Wüstenblume”

  1. Franzi June 7, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    Der Film war einfach wunderbar und durch die Musik stimmte einfach alles und man konnte sich in jede Situation so gut es ging hineinveretzen!
    Liebe Grüße

  2. Metasebia Tesfaye June 7, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

    Desert Flower!!!

  3. Leonie June 7, 2010 at 2:22 pm #

    die cd wäre super,da ich das buch schon gelesen habe!!

    • Leonie June 7, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

      Da ich den Film einfach sehr gut fand,und die Musik dazu ebenfalls,würde ich mich sehr darüber freuen !!!
      Viele Grüsse !!

  4. Marta June 7, 2010 at 2:26 pm #

    Great book and beautful, touching soundtrack ! Great job !

  5. Kathrin June 7, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

    very informative and true film.

  6. Daniel Acosta June 7, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

    I truly admire your life, you are a very inspiring woman!

  7. Charlotte Lindhardt June 7, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    My favourite book, love it.
    Lokoking forward to watch the movie🙂

  8. Alexandra K. June 7, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    I love this movie, I’ve seen it few times in cinema. I wish I could watch it again but they don’t play it anymore and I can’t buy DVD in Poland.

  9. Nathalie June 7, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

    Ich habe bis jetzt alle Bücher von Waris gelesen und den Film gesehen…. jetzt fehlt mir nur noch die CD🙂

  10. R. Nizzardo June 7, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    Als ich das Buch ‘Wüstenblume’ vor ein paar Jahren las…hörte ich das erste mal von der Mädchenbeschneidung! Ich finde es tragisch, dass jeden Tag bis zu 8’000 Mädchen Genital verstümmelt werden…und über 200 verbluten dabei!!! STOP FGM!!!!!!!!

  11. Petr Suchopár June 7, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    I firs knew about Ms. Waris in March where was filmfestival Febio Fest in Prague with film Desert flower and with director this film. You are very strong woman!
    Mutilation woman genitals is big, high ingrained habit in Afrika, its must be hard work to make world better place! I have adoration to you!;)

  12. Yasir Khan June 7, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    may you be blessed always

  13. roman June 7, 2010 at 3:40 pm #

    macht weiter so, jetzt noch n bisschen verlosungsglück..:-)

  14. cintli June 7, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    a big admirer from your work and life

  15. margaux June 7, 2010 at 4:25 pm #

    i loved the film, and the soundtrack is simply… fabulous; soundtrack is for me an important part of a film, and i could listen this one every day. i wish you a nice week Waris, bye

  16. Debra Rogers June 7, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    I cant wait to see the movie!

  17. Andrea June 7, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    Would be so nice to win!! You are such a strong woman, Waris!!!

  18. Susi June 7, 2010 at 5:55 pm #

    I would be happy winning this package, because I am one of your biggest fans. Thank you Waris!
    Susi

  19. Trish June 7, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    I am hoping my country will broadcast the movie in the cinema!

  20. Veronica June 7, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    The music is wonderful, I can listen to it all the time.
    nd I think that everybody should watch this movie.

  21. Rose June 7, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

    Really wonderful film and touching story. I couldn`t stop crying when I watched this film in the cinema. I will be the happiest person in the world if I win it.

  22. thomas June 7, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

    I wish you strength and energy for all your upcoming projects and plans!!

    L.O.V.E & Heal the world!

  23. Petra Piskova June 7, 2010 at 9:27 pm #

    I read the book and it got me so strongly that straight away i started looking for the Desert Dawn, which was also very interesting, I truly admire Waris as a brave woman with loving heart. Would like to see how well the story turned out in the film.
    Unfortunately didn’t get chance to see the film in the cinema as it seems to have somehow missed Ireland ….

  24. Emma langley June 7, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    Waris- thankyou for the beauty, truth and enlightenment that was desert flower, desert dawn and desert children. While it can’t have been easy exposing your life and experiences, it is an important piece of work and I am thrilled that it has made the leap to screen. As a white western woman, I cat even imagine what you’ve been through, but your story reaches out to every woman and inspires her to join the movement for change. I certainly have. I have been volunteering with equality now about fgm but it wasn’t until I read your work that I realized thy fgm, and lack of equality is the biggest
    problem facing our world today. Thankyou

  25. roxana mendoza June 7, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    Hello I really would like see this movie…. I was been searching about the female genital mutilation …. and I have to say this is really cruel… And we have to pray for its stop!!!!…

  26. halima June 7, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    i want to wiin!! i love this movie!

  27. Anastasia June 8, 2010 at 5:07 am #

    Den Film habe ich noch nicht gesehen!

  28. Ozan June 8, 2010 at 5:31 am #

    May God bless you, Waris! Hopefully one day, people will realize that our Almighty God did never want us to practice such cruel traditions in His name. May God make all of us see, realize and change all that has to be changed! Your book and your film is one special way to reach people’s mind in order to let them see the cruelty on earth! Thank you very much!

  29. Silke Konatschnig June 8, 2010 at 6:20 am #

    M.A.M.A. A.F.R.I.C.A
    Waris, your work is great! MAMA AFRICA needs YOU, needs US! Silke

  30. Sebastian June 8, 2010 at 8:44 am #

    Would be great to win the DVD with the soundtrack.
    I love it.

  31. Sulemana Abudulai June 8, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    After reading Desert Flower, I was transformed to Somalia, Waris, walking with you and experiencing what you experienced! Cant wait to see your film, whether I win the DVDs or not!

    Good luck with all the good work you are doing. You are brave!

    Sulemana

  32. lulu June 8, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    Oh, den Film wuerde ich so gerne einmal sehen. Deswegen wuerde ich die DVD natuerlich wahnsinnig gerne gewinnen. Und dann auch noch den Soundtrack. Traumpreis.🙂

  33. Bibi June 8, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Den Flim wollte ich scon ewig mal gesehen haben, alle sagen immer der sei so schön, vielleicht gewinne ich ja und habe dann endlich die Chance.

  34. Elke B June 8, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    Ich fand das Buch sehr bewegend, gerne würde ich eine DVd gewinnen.

  35. Markus June 8, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    I wanna win!!

  36. Nadja June 8, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    Please!!
    I have to win!

  37. Karoline Apitz June 8, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    Habe das Buch gelesen und finde es einfach super. Ins Kino hab ich es aus Zeitgründen leider nicht geschafft… Daher nehme ich jetzt gerne an dieser Verlosung teil😉

  38. Nadja Hirsch June 8, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    Toll, würde ich gerne gewinnen

  39. Nicole June 8, 2010 at 5:38 pm #

    tolle, da würde ich gerne gewinnen

  40. Janna H. June 8, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

    Ich habe den Film im Kino gesehen und fand ihn super: Eine tolle Geschichte mit super Bildern, sehr informativ und aufrüttelnd, aber trotzdem amüsant!
    Alles Liebe!

  41. Mone June 8, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    Ich liebe diesen Film. Könnte ich immer wieder sehen – na vielleicht klappt das ja mit der DVD?? ;o)

  42. Sarah June 8, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

    There should be more people in the world like you Waris. You stand against evil of this world and you inspire people to do the same. Thank you for this!

  43. Leila June 8, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    Das Buch hat mich unglaublich berührt.
    Ich würde gerne gewinnen, damit ich auch mal den Film anschauen kann🙂

  44. pawel June 8, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    My sister loves this movie and music. I wanted to make her suprise and buy it (and watch with her as I haven’t seen it and they don’t play it in cinema anymore) but I cannot find it here.

  45. Melanie June 8, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    wow das ist ein toller gewinn ♥

  46. Leshia Spiva June 9, 2010 at 5:19 am #

    Your story is so moving, thank you for sharing. You are an inspiration to women all over the world!

  47. Zartbeseitet June 9, 2010 at 7:23 am #

    Leider kam ich bisher noch nicht dazu, den Film zu sehen, daher wäre das einfach perfekt!

  48. Angi June 9, 2010 at 11:02 pm #

    Ich möchte den Film auch gerne endlich mal sehen und daher die DVD gewinnen🙂

  49. Sebastian June 10, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    Ein wunderschöner und vor allem wichtiger Film! Gratulation für über 1 Mio. Kinozuschauer allein in Deutschland!

  50. Ms Lee Battle June 10, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    Hi there,
    I would LOVE to win this aimly because I would love yo watch the film.
    I first read Desert Flower when I was 19 and it changed my view of the world and made me want to be be better and work towards a better world.

    I wrote a letter at the time but it got returned, I am now 31 and it still has had such a huge impact.
    Your work is awesome🙂

  51. Ingrid Mollenkopf June 10, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    Thank You Waris Dirie for being a MAMA to all women!

  52. Maria June 10, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    Congratulations to all people who have worked for the movie! Waris you are a guiding light and example for so many people! Love * and greetings from Greece.

  53. Corina Mark June 10, 2010 at 6:35 pm #

    I loved the book and later the film came out and it really touched me! I watched it with all my friends.. and learned more about female circumsision.. this terrible act of cruelty!

  54. Taso June 10, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    Der Film war absolute Klasse und die Songs waren auch genial. Gerne würde ich die DVD oder den Soundtrack gewinnen🙂

  55. Cicely June 10, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    I would love to win this DVD and soundtrack. This is such an important story and I am glad this movie was made.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. And the winner is… « Black woman, white country - June 11, 2010

    […] Jun This week’s winner: […]

Leave a Reply

