Review of “Black woman, white country” / Rezension von “Schwarze Frau, weißes Land”

14 Jun

Today, I found two things unexpectedly. First, I stumbled over the latest campaign of the Waris Dirie Foundation by chance in a German magazine (see below). The I found this: the first review of my new book “Black woman, white country” Unfirtunately, it is only available in German, but here’s the link anyway.

Tonight, I am attending the opening of the Addis Ababa Filmfestival, where Desert Flower will be shown in Africa for the first time! More on that later this week.

LOVE,

Waris

Heute habe ich zwei unerwartete Dinge gefunden. Zuerst stieß ich zufällig auf eine Anzeige aus der neusten Kampagne der Waris Dirie Foundation in einer deutschen Frauenzeitschrift (siehe oben). Und dann fand ich das hier: die erste Rezension meines neuen Buches “Schwarze Frau, weißes Land“! Hier ist der Link.

Heute Abend werde ich an der Eröffnung des Addis Abeba Filmfestivals teilnehmen, in desses Rahmen Wüstenblume zum ersten mal in Afrika gezeigt werden wird. Mehr dazu in den nächsten Tagen.

LOVE,

Waris

Leave a Reply

