Waris in Warsaw

14 May

On Saturday 12May, Waris Dirie presented her new book „Black Woman, White Country“ at the Warsaw Book Fair.

All photos/Copyright: Lukasz Kasprzycki

„I love Poland for many years and the Polish people love me. That´s why I live in the beautiful city of Gdansk on the Baltic Sea, when I´m in Europe. I get many emails from girls and women in Poland and I think the people here get me right. I read a lot about Polish history and especially the Polish women have suffered a lot under occupation and wars – just as my country Somalia. When I´m in Poland, I talk to the people here and they are all warm-hearted. You can watch a video from my live performance on Polish TV and some pictures from the Book Fair and the fans, I met there“, says Waris Dirie.

http://www.tvp.pl/styl-zycia/magazyny-sniadaniowe/pytanie-na-sniadanie/wideo/byla-modelka-walczy-o-godnosc-kobiet/7346552

Leave a Reply

