Thank you for your great support!

4 Sep

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

At first our website was offline because too many people tried to get access at the same time. Then we received hundreds of emails from people, who are willing to support us and the visits on our Facbook site jumped from 30.000 to 70.000 per day. So many people want to support Safa and all the little girls in Africa who are still threatened by FGM. Thank you for encouraging me and my team, for all the great suggestions and of course for all the donations. We are working hard now to reply to all your requests. Please be patient, there are many.

 

I love you all,

 

Waris

3 Responses to “Thank you for your great support!”

  1. Ana Ruiz S. September 5, 2012 at 6:29 am #

    Waris, you are an angel, a wonderful angel for all of those girls, GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR TEAM.

    I am from Guatemala, Central America, and now only have a question. iS YOUR MOTHER STILL ALIVE, ARE YOU IN TOUCH WITH HER??

    hOPEFULLY YOU CAN ANSWER ME.

    tHANK YOU, THANK YOU.

    aNA rUIZ. Date: Tue, 4 Sep 2012 07:34:54 +0000 To: anaruiz04@hotmail.com

  2. Nic September 7, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    It is a miracle, your life’s journey, it makes me believe in God. Thank you for your courage and honesty. I hope for a world where love and compassion direct our actions and our children can experience life without needless suffering. My heart weeps for the pain inflicted on innocent children, i pray for a better world, peace to all beings and thank you again for your remarkable story!

  3. Thea February 6, 2013 at 11:22 pm #

    I am a 16 year old girl from Norway, I just wanted to tell you how great you are and how much I inspire you and your work. You are such an amazing woman Waris, the movie Desert Flower opened my eyes and it changed me. Thank you:)

Leave a Reply

